Monday, October 25, 2010

Oregon: In Stride (2010)

What a milestone: 40 years! It seems like yesterday that "Our First Record" changed the course of events, arriving in a flash at this latest release "In Stride", with the same energy, the same desire to explore and keep in the game, consistently, and once again. «In Stride» envelopes the entire history of this band; it enhances the compositional talent of these four musicians, magnifies their voices as soloists and, above all, recalls in case you need reminding that strange and magical alchemy which transformed this quartet into Oregon.
01. Hop-To-It [6:00]
02. As She Sleeps [5:02]
03. Nacao [5:02]
04. Summer's End [5:05]
05. On the Rise [7:09]
06. Glacial Blue [1:10]
07. Aeolus [5:38]
08. Song for a Friend [4:33]
09. Petroglyph [5:45]
10. The Cat Piano [3:33]
11. In Stride [6:51]
Paul McCandless: oboe, English horn, soprano, flutes
Ralph Towner: classical guitar, twelve strings, synth guitar, piano
Glen Moore: double bass
Mark Walker: drums, hand percussion
In Stride
Hotfile / Uploading @ 320K