Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Danilo Perez: Providencia (2010)

Danilo Perez' debut on Mack Ave Records is deeply anticipated by the critical community and while that level of near-academic excitement exists, it is vital to remember that this music is truly moving on visceral, physical and emotional planes. In a nutshell - and from the artist himself - Providencia crosses streams of jazz, classical and Latin American folk music, which Perez refers to as 'hearing music in three dimensions...
1. Daniela's Chronicles
2. Galactic Panama
3. Historia De Un Amor
4. Bridge of Life, Part I
5. Providencia
6. Irremediablemente Solo
7. The Oracle
8. Bridge of Life, Part II
9. The Maze: The Beginning
10. Cobilla
11. The Maze: The End
Danilo Perez – Piano
Ben Street – Bass
Adam Cruz – Drums, Steel Pans
Rudresh Mahanthappa – Alto Saxophone
Jamey Haddad – Percussion
Ernesto Diaz – Congas
Sara Serpa – Vocals
Matt Marvuglio – Flute
Barbara Laffitte – Oboe
Amparo Edo Biol – French Horn
Margaret Phillips – Bassoon
Jose Benito Meza Torres – Clarinet
HotfileDepositfiles @ flac