Sunday, December 12, 2010

Norman Johnson: If Time Still Stood (2010)

If Time Stood Still, the debut solo release from guitarist Norman Johnson on the Pacific Coast Jazz label, is an exquisite expression of music that has been waiting to happen. From sonic grooves reminiscent of Wes Montgomery and George Benson to the mysterious, sultry melodies that frame Johnson's distinctive sound, this recording integrates the best of contemporary and traditional jazz. With over twenty recordings as a sideman, playing with highly respected musicians (Dave Brubeck, Jerry Bergonzi, Bill Mays, Harvie S., Phil Wilson and Steve Gadd) along with composing and recording music for corporate clients, this release puts Norman Johnson in the spotlight he truly deserves.
01. It's Time To Fly - 5:10
02. Acoustic Groove - 4:04
03. Always And Forever - 4:05
04. As It Is - 4:04
05. Starting Tomorrow - 5:49
06. Can I Get An Amen - 5:23
07. If Time Stood Still - 5:23
08. Unforgiven - 6:47
09. All In Time - 5:16
10. Midnight Sun - 3:37
If Time Stood Still
Hotfile / Uploading @ 320K