Friday, December 10, 2010

Mezzoforte: Volcanic (2010)

In the spring of 2008, five members of Mezzoforte travelled to a remote summer cabin in southern Iceland to start writing the music that would eventually become 'Volcanic', their first studio album for over seven years.
During their stay the band were continually reminded of the awesome and unpredictable power that lay beneath them, especially when an earthquake measuring 6.1 on the Richter Scale shook the wooden cabin so violently that they could barely keep their balance to run outside. Also visible from the cabin was Iceland's best known and most active volcano Hekla which sparked the idea for the track `Sleeping Volcano', and also the name for the album.
The album will feature the four founding members, Asmundsson, Briem, Gunnarsson & Karlsson, as well as Oskar Gudjonsson, Sebastian Studnitzky, Bruno Mueller and Thomas Dyani.
01. It's a Funk Thing (04:56)
02. Berlin Boogie (05:36)
03. High Life (05:31)
04. Sleeping Volcano (06:51)
05. Stepping Out (04:16)
06. Jump Town (05:34)
07. Sea Breeze (05:58)
08. Bright and Early (04:51)
09. Hatton (05:12)
10. Down on Sunset (04:23)
11. So What's Up? (04:53)
12. Wandering soul (04:47)
Hotfile / Depositfiles @ 320K