Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Michel Portal: Bailador (2010)

We can define Michel Portal as a solitary adventurer amongst the jazz Icons, drawing his energy and inspiration from meetings, unexpected and unsuals. For his new album,"Bailador", he's facing himself with an hybrid band, as usual... The result is a mix of traditions, generations, with incredible musicians such as the americans Scott Colley/Jack DeJohnette, the guitarist Lionel Loueke from Benin, the young trumpet player Ambrose Akinmusire, and french pianist Bojan Z, who takes care of the album producing with talent and verve. Michel Portal doesn't care about music borders, he's not trying to break them, simply said, he's just ignoring them.
01. Dolce 8:00
02. Bailador 7:35
03. Cuba Si, Cuba No 5:50
04. Ombres 5:08
05. Citrus Juice 9:21
06. Alto Blues 6:08
07. One On One 11:11
08. Tutti No Hysterique 3:48
DepositfilesUploading @ 320K