Friday, April 15, 2011

Marcin Wasilewski Trio: Faithful (2011)

This is a dazzling and beautifully-recorded third ECM album by Poland's Wasilewski Trio, one of the most resourceful piano trios of the present day. The wide-ranging repertoire includes five new tunes from the pen of Marcin Wasilewski and contemporary jazz classics by Paul Bley, Hermeto Pascoal, Ornette Coleman and more. Produced by Manfred Eicher, the very natural and warm-sounding album perfectly captures the trio's blend of energy and lyricism. There is space here for both the outgoing and the reflective, for profound composition and in-the-moment creativity.
01. An den kleinen Radioapparat
02. Night Train To You
03. Faithful
04. Mosaic
05. Ballad Of The Sad Young Men
06. Oz Guizos
07. Song For Swirek
08. Woke Up In The Desert
09. Big Foot
10. Lugano Lake
HotfileFileserve @ 320K