Monday, November 8, 2010

Brian Simpson: South Beach (2010)

2010 is a breakthrough year for smooth jazz keyboardist Brian Simpson. The 1st single from his debut Shanachie release South Beach is the fastest-rising hit of the year on the Smooth Jazz Airplay charts.Already a top twenty, it is virtually guaranteed to be a smash hit when the album officially drops on August 31st. Brian is no stranger to radio hits; in fact his first single release went to #1 and stayed in the top 5 for 5 months! To quote Brian,"Wow, I've never had a song move up the charts this fast!" As music director for Dave Koz and keyboardist for such icons as Teena Marie and Janet Jackson, Brian Simpson has earned a stellar reputation for his funky grooves and brilliant melodies. He is a nominee for the 2010 American Smooth Jazz Awards Keyboardist of the Year and, as music director of the Smooth Jazz Cruise, appears before thousands of fans as he performs with such greats as Smokey Robinson, Dave Sanborn, Boney James and many more! As the buildup for the release of South Beach continues, Brian will be featured on the Smooth Jazz Top 20 countdown which reaches over 50 major markets. In addition, a national tour is being booked in support of the release. Brian will be featured on the Dave Koz radio broadcast and will be the featured performer at the American Smooth Jazz Awards Show in October. Highlights include the smash hit radio single "South Beach," a slammin' duet with groovemaster George Duke on "Fire Sign" plus the exquisite "Summer Song," featuring the acoustic guitar of Peter White.
01. South Beach
02. Can't Tell You Why
03. Lay It On Me (Feat. Euge Groove) )
04. Never Without You (Shawndra's song) (Feat. Peter White)
05. Paradise Island
06. Old Friends (Feat. George Duke)
07. All I Want Is You
08. Our Love
09. Summer's End
10. Moonlit Ocean
Brian Simpson: piano & keyboards
Tony Moore: drums, drum programming
Michael White: drums (2, 3, 6-9)
Oscar Sexton: drums (5)
Alex Al: bass (1, 3-5, 7, 8)
Smitty Smith: bass (2)
Larry Kimpel: bass: (5)
Ian Martin: acoustic bass (6, 9, 10)
Agape Jerry: guitar (1, 3, 7)
Darrell Crooks: guitar (2, 4-6, 10)
Peter White: acoustic guitar (4)
Yarone Levy: acoustic guitar (4, 8)
Brian Kilgore: percussion (1, 4-6, 8-10)
Lenny Castro: percussion (2, 3, 7)
Ron King: flugelhorn (2), trumpet (9, 10)
Euge Grove: tenor sax (3)
Steve Alaniz: tenor sax (4, 7, 8)
George Duke: synthesizer (6)
Brenda Kay Pierce: vocals (5)
South Beach
Hotfile / Uploading @ 320K