Friday, November 26, 2010

Nate White: So Beautiful (2006)

At the tender age of 16, Nate started playing his Bass Guitar, he went on to work with the popular 70’s group R.A.M.P. centered around onetime Spinners utility player John Manuel (drums) and Landy Shores (guitar), Saturday Night Special -- presumably named after Norman Connors' Reggie Lucas-written song of the same name -- played in and around its hometown of Cincinnati during 1975 and 1976, along with Nate White (bassist), Sibel Thrasher and Sharon Salter (vocals) bases live sets on reimagined versions of R&B hits that leaned toward sophisticated funk. RAMP’s remake of "Everybody Loves the Sunshine", has been sampled by numerous hip-hop artists including 'Queen Of Hip-Hop Soul', Mary J. Blige's multi-platinum, "My Life", "Wake Up (Reprise in the Sunshine)" by hip hop group, Brand Nubian, as well as "Amerykahn Promise", spun by Erykah Badu straight over RAMP’s obscure seventies funk track "American Promise." "Daylight", RAMP's most noted song is due to the sampling by A Tribe Called Quest for their mega hit 'Bonita Applebum', also appears on the high-selling video game Grand Theft Auto 4.
"Everybody Loves the Sunshine", "American Promise", and the acclaimed "Daylight" appeared on 1977's Come into Knowledge, an album which was recorded by RAMP, (sometimes known as Roy Ayers Musical Productions.)
The National Tour Dates and Billboard success has surely paid off. Mr. White, the producer, arranger, writer, and performer has opened up for: Kool & The Gang, Roy Ayers, and Grover Washington with his group "RAMP." Nate has also performed with many artist such as Michael Henderson, George Johnson of "The Brothers Johnson", Reggie & Vincent Calloway, and the Jazz Quartet "Gratitude". Nate’s current release titled "That’s The Way It Is", is surely a MUST HAVE for all music lover’s around the world. Nate is also planning a tour to follow.
01. Happy Days Ahead (6:05)
02. I Need You (5:17)
03. Salute to Moot (6:30)
04. Somewhere in Time (5:39)
05. I Feel You (3:16)
06. It's You I Desire (5:47)
07. South Beach (5:59)
08. So Beautiful (6:10)
09. Right Before Midnight (5:54)
10. Is This Love? (5:42)
11. Keep It Coming (5:40)
12. Traveler (5:18)
13. Lonely Nights (5:21)
14. Hello Mr. White (4:18)
So Beautiful
Rapidshare / Depositfiles / Uploading @ 224-320K