Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Neural Code: ST (2009)

Neural Code presents a thrilling mixture of instrumental rock and jazz, creating a contemporary Brazilian sound. Among these three major Brazilian musicians you will find Cuca Teixeira, a drummer trained in jazzistica, he has worked with geniuses of jazz such as Joe Lovano, Michel Brecker and George Benson as well as artists such as Paula Lima, and Maria Rita, Marina Lima, Kiko Loureiro, guitar virtuoso of a rock and fusion, Kiko has been with the band Angra for the past 17 years. Thiago Espirito Santo, the renowned bass instrumentalest of contemporary Brazilian music joins the trio with his distinctive style of playing and has worked alongside musicians such as the Hamilton Holland, Yamandu Costa, Toninho Horta and Hermeto Pascoal.
In their first work the trio presents eight novel compositions designed in a series of informal meetings. Creating a unique experience for all. It was possible to develop a completely new language, drawing the best from each musician and his influences in the course of each of their respective careers. Thus was born the sound of the Neural Code.
1. Drenal (3:36)
2. For All (6:40)
3. Ilusao de Otica (5:03)
4. Miro (4:58)
5. Equacao do Tempo (5:09)
6. Sombra da Lua (5:29)
7. Cangaceiro Marroquino (5:32)
8. Pensativo (4:59)
Neural Code
Hotfile / Uploading @ flac