Monday, November 1, 2010

Roberto Badoglio: Re-Evaluation Time (2010)

Roberto Badoglio is becoming day after day an international renowned bassist and composer.
With a combination of striking harmonic sense, phenomenal technique and speed, creative and modern approach to grooves and a strong melodic sense he's already making a name in the Jazz Fusion world despite he's young age (he was born in december 1984).
He's first solo cd "Re-Evaluation-TIme" featuring pianist Steve Hunt (Allan Holdsworth, Stanley Clarke), Marty Richards (Gary Burton) on drums and Pablo De Biasi(drummer from Roberto's italian band "Low Kick") doesn't just show Roberto amazing bass playing but also his fresh and mature compositional skills.
1. Scirocco's Theory
2. Perfect Landing
3. Kriby
4. Inner Urge
5. Abstract Love
6. Bruce Wayne on the Run
7. Whenever It Takes
8. Dojo
9. Essaouira Market
10. Song of the Wine, the Wind and the Roses, The
11. Albatros
Roberto Badoglio : Electric Bass
Steve Hunt : Keyboards, Piano
Marty Richards : Drums
Pablo De Biasi : Drums
Re-Evaluation Time
Hotfile / Uploading @ 320K